Living with Ed *contains some explicit language*

I know I said in my last post that I didn’t want this blog to be all about my, you know, *whispers* eating issues. However it is a big part of me and deserves some coverage at the start of this blog.

I still struggle to say the words ‘eating disorder’ even typing them makes me pause. A friend of mine refers to it as ED when talking and blogging about it. I’m never sure if she was referring to it as E.D or as Ed, like this arsehole of a guy, but I liked it and it stuck with me.

So what is it like living with Ed? Ed can be a bit of a dick.

He hits you when your down.
He takes control of every situation.
He makes you think he’s your friend, but really he’s not.

You know when you’re at a party and you just want to chat to friends and nonchalantly nibble at the buffet? Well Ed is like that friend who gets a bit drunk and then you have to take care of. Suddenly the evening is spent thinking about Ed and Ed controlling you.

Ed really is a wanker.

 

 

Leave a Reply

